Adding Resources


Contents


Where to Find It

You can add resources from the Resources page under the Templates main area.


Add Resources

A resource can be added from Doulado's public templates, or uploaded from a file.

Public Template

  1. Use the Templates button to access a list of Doulado's publicly available templates.

  1. Select any desired template(s).

The public resource templates made available to your business will be those that relate to any service areas in use among your label groups.

  1. Press the Import button.

Upload a File

To create a resource by uploading a file from your device

  1. use the Upload File button.

  1. Select the desired file(s) from your device's storage, then optionally customize the name used for these files. Active the Copyrighted option to indicate to team members whether copyright limitations apply to the resourec(s).

  1. Press the Save button to upload the files.

For multiple files, each subsequent file will have the name appended with a number in brackets e.g. Filename, Filename (1), Filename (2) etc

Resources supports various formats (PDF, Images) up to 20MB per file.


Editing a Resource

To manage and edit existing resources, click on the action menu from a resource you want to edit.

From the Edit File window, you can:

  • Change the resource file while keeping the existing resource record.
  • Edit the file name.
  • Move the resource to a different folder in the gallery.
  • Update resource properties and settings

This makes it easy to keep resources up to date without needing to create new entries.


Organizing Resources

The Resource Bank uses a tile-based layout to help keep files organized. You can create folders to group related resources together, making them easier to find and manage.

To keep navigation simple, folders cannot be placed inside other folders.


Resource Action Menu

Each resource or folder includes an action menu with additional management options.

Duplicate (Copy To)

Create a copy of a resource or folder and save it to another business you manage.

Resources can be copied between:

  • Your Personal Business
  • Any Team Businesses where you have Owner access

Delete

Permanently removes the selected resource or folder from the resource library.

Deleting a Folder also deletes all files contained within it.