Assigning Clients to Team Members or Other Doulas

Clients can be assigned to a provider from the following methods:

  • within the Team Settings (if you're assigning a client to a team member)
  • the Client List view
  • a Client Profile on the Overview section

Sharing a Client from the Team Settings

  1. Click on your User Menu on the upper-right corner.
  2. From the Switch Team section, choose a team to open and click on the Gear button beside it.

  3. On the Members tab, select a provider you're assigning a client to and click on the Assign icon on the right action menu.

  4. Use the dropdown menu to select the client, choose the provider's permission level with that client profile, and assign a role from the dropdown menu (or type in your own custom role).

  5. Click Save once you're done.

Sharing a Client from the Client List

  1. Go to the main Client List on your Client tab.
  2. Find the client you're assigning to a provider.
  3. Click on the Assign icon from the right action menu.

  4. In the Share modal, fill out the following details:

    1. Team Member or Email Address: You can enter a doula's name or email address, or choose from the dropdown.
    2. Permissions: Select a permission level to give the provider.
    3. Role: Assign the provider a role for this event, you can either type a custom role or choose from the dropdown.
  5. Click Save once you're done.

Sharing a Client from the Client Profile

  1. Go to the main Client List on your Client tab.
  2. Find the client you're assigning to a provider and click on their profile.
  3. On the Overview tab, scroll down to the bottom right corner of their profile
    1. Click Share in the Share this Profile section.

  4. Complete the necessary details in the Share modal.

    1. Use the dropdown menu to select a team member or you can enter an email address to invite.
    2. Choose the team member's permission level with that client profile.
    3. Assign a role from the dropdown menu or enter a custom role.
  5. Once you're done, click on Save.

Permission Levels when Sharing a Client Profile



View Only

View & Edit

Edit & Share

View profile

✅

✅

✅

View Notes (unless 'private note')

✅

✅

✅

Message client

✅

✅

✅

View Files

✅

✅

✅

View Completed Paperwork

✅

✅

✅

Edit Personal On Call Window

✅

✅

✅

Schedule Visits

✅

✅

✅

View Eligibility Verification Log

✅

✅

✅

View Invoices (if Invoice settings allow)

✅

✅

✅

View Insurance Coverage

✅

✅

✅

Add notes

✅

✅

Send/Upload Files

✅

✅

Send New Paperwork

✅

✅

Create Invoices (if Invoice settings allow)

✅

✅

Edit Services

✅

✅

Utilize Checklist

✅

✅

Edit Everyone’s On Call Window

✅

✅

Change Client Status/Label

✅

✅

Edit Profile Info

✅

✅

Send SMS Opt-In

✅

✅

Add Additional 'Contact' Details

✅

✅

Send Custom Notification

✅

✅

Log Mileage/Expenses

✅

✅

Add/Manage Client Payment Methods

✅

✅

Submit a claim (If Claim settings allow)

✅

✅

Add Insurance Coverage

✅

Edit Client/Contact Relationship

✅

Share Client Profile with others

✅

Enable Client Portal

✅